BIG NEWS!

I recently accepted a job offer at the Bucks County SPCA! I will begin in 2 weeks. I am very excited for this opportunity. I remember being 12-years old and learning about the ASPCA and hoping maybe someday I could get involved and help out this organization… ten years later and it’s actually happening!

Along with that, I will be moving into an apartment in July, located in the same town I went to college. It’s a very nice town; not your typical “college town” since DelVal only consists of 2000 students. There are many recent grads/young adults living there as well… in fact, there’s many people of all ages. Of course I am very familiar with the area since I basically lived there for the past four years. But this time, I will be really living there.

I’m really looking forward to this new chapter in my life. My time at college was so stressful, hectic, and ever-changing. I was still partially living at home, traveling back and forth during school breaks. It kind of felt like I was living on the road. I can’t wait to feel settled in.

I still wonder where the future will take me and how I will get there. But for now, I’m taking it step by step…

Leave a Reply

